Fueled By Ramen

Click to see full view

Goodbye Blues (Vinyl)

The Hush Sound


“Chicago is to Pop-Rock as Detroit was to Motown, according to any recent music buff. A new band has emerged from the ever-growing musical sanctuary of the Windy City – The Hush Sound. Their catchy, dreamlike, folk-influenced waltzes swell with elevating piano and guitar into songs that are equally perfect for bedtime or dancing.”

The Hush Sound’s third full-length continues to build upon their brand of refined, piano-based pop, with a heavy focus on the powerful vocal delivery of pianist Greta Salpeter. Produced by Kevin Augunas (Cold War Kids), the album features the single ‘Honey’ along with ‘Medicine Man’ and ‘The Boys Are Too Refined.’

01. Intro (Album Version)
02. Honey (Album Version)
03. Medicine Man (Album Version)
04. The Boys Are Too Refined (Album Version)
05. Hurricane (Album Version)
06. As You Cry (Album Version)
07. Six (Interlude) (Album Version)
08. Molasses (Album Version)
09. That’s Okay (Album Version)
10. Not Your Concern (Album Version)
11. Love You Much Better (Album Version)
12. Hospital Bed Crawl (Album Version)
13. Break The Sky (Album Version)

Album Description
The Hush Sound – Goodbye Blues

This LP is pressed on black vinyl and limited to 1,500 copies.

       Pin It

Item is out of stock